ACMHN's Mental Health Nurse Achievement Award

The purpose of the Mental Health Nurse Achievement Award (MHNAA) is to recognise publicly the achievements of mental health nurses, encourage professional development amongst mental health nurses, and promote the importance of mental health nursing as a speciality.


The MHNAA will be awarded to a mental health nurse who is beginning to be recognised nationally for their leadership as a clinician, manager, educator or researcher. For example, early career researchers, clinicians, managers or educators who are making innovative changes in practice or pushing the boundaries of scope of practice.


The ACMHN will provide the winner with a registration, economy airfare and accommodation at its 46th International Mental Health Nursing Conference, to be held on the Gold Coast from Wednesday 14 to Friday 16 October 2020. In addition, co-sponsors Curtin University, WA will provide a cash prize of $1,000 and Wiley will provide a book voucher for $500.


Applications for Mental Health Nurse Achievement Award

opening soon!

For further information on applying please contact

ACMHN Event Manager, Ellen Fraser on 02 6285 1078 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 



Previous winners of the Award

2011: Timothy Wand

2013: Sue Webster

2014: Toby Raeburn

2015: Francis Acquah

2016: Christopher Patterson

2017: Sian Pritchard

2018: David Hains


Award Co-sponsored by Curtin University, WA and Wiley

Wiley Wordmark blackcurtinuni logo